UCICS –2025

Session Schedule

Day – 1: 26 February, 2025

Session ID	Track	Chair	Time	Venue
Keynote Session-1	Embedded System	Prof. Sawal Hamid Bin Md Ali	11:30-12:00	
Keynote Session-2	Biomedical Engineering	Prof. Dr. Mamun Bin Ibne Reaz	12:00-12:30	Auditorium Hall
Plenary Session-1	Hybrid	Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad	12:30-13:00	

Lunch and Prayer Break (13:15-15:00)

Technical Session (TS) - 01					
Session ID	Track	Paper ID	Chair	Time	Venue
Invited Talk 1	Bioinformatics and Machine Learning	Invited-1	Dr. Shamim Ahmad	15:00-15:15	Senate
TS-1.1	Bioinformatics and Machine Learning	80, 110, 136, 150, 161	Dr. Shamim Ahmad	15:15-17:00	Hall
TS-1.2	Embedded Systems	11, 22, 47, 49, 86	Prof. Sawal Hamid Bin Md Ali	15:00-17:00	Room-311
TS-1.3	Biomedical Engineering	48, 52, 54, 58, 69, 117	Prof. Dr. Mamun Bin Ibne Reaz	15:00-17:00	Room-313
TS-1.4	Signal, Image and Video Processing	24, 51, 83, 90, 152, 158	Dr. Asif Zaman	15:00-17:00	Room-314

Tea Break

Day – 2: 27 February, 2025

Session ID	Track	Chair	Time	Venue
Keynote Session-3	Speech synthesis and prosody	Dr. Keikichi Hirose	9:30-10:00	Senate Hall

Technical Session (TS) - 02					
Session ID	Track	Paper ID	Chair	Time	Venue
TS-2.1	Signal Processing	85, 88, 120, 144, 146	Dr. Keikichi Hirose	10:10-11:40	Senate Hall
Invited Talk 2	Computer Vision	Invited-2	Dr. Dipankar Das	10:00-10:15	Room-311
TS-2.2	Computer Vision	106, 112, 118, 153, 159	Dr. Dipankar Das	10:15-11:45	Koom-311
TS-2.3	Bioinformatics and ICT	15, 70, 71, 100, 148	Dr. M. Babul Islam	10:10-11:40	Room-313
TS-2.4	Statistical Modeling and Computing	7, 32, 98, 163, 164	Prof. Dr. A.H.M Rahmatullah Imon	10:10-11:40	Room-314

Snacks and Coffee Break (11:40-12:15)

Technical Session (TS) -03					
Session ID	Track	Paper ID	Chair	Time	Venue
Invited Talk 3	Brain Signal Processing	Invited-3	Dr. Md. Kafiul Islam	12:15-12:30	Senate Hall
TS-3.1	Brain Signal Processing	60, 66, 67, 68, 76	Dr. Md. Kafiul Islam	12:30-13:45	Seliale Hall
TS-3.2	Algorithm and Computing	63, 64, 81, 97, 121, 123	Dr. Md. Shahid Uz Zaman		Room-311
TS-3.3	Communication	23, 27, 35, 101, 114, 127	Dr. Md. Johirul Islam	12:15-13:45	Room-313
TS-3.4	Computing and ICT	18, 41, 73, 105, 155, 156	Dr. Md. Nakib Hayat Chowdhury		Room-314

Lunch and Prayer Break (13:45-15:15)

Session ID	Track	Chair	Time	Venue
Keynote Session-4	Algorithm and Computing	Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad	15:15-15:45	Senate Hall

Technical Session (TS) -04					
Session ID	Track	Paper ID	Chair	Time	Venue
TS-4.1	Algorithm and Computing	26, 31, 34, 78, 138	Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad	15:45-17:15	Senate Hall
Invited Talk 4	AI, IoT and Machine Learning	Invited-4	Dr. Md. Abdur Rahim	15:45-16:00	Room-311
TS-4.2	Hybrid	33, 37, 91, 96, 165	Dr. Md. Abdur Rahim	16:00-17:15	Kooni-311
TS-4.3	Communication and Computing	46, 126, 151, 157, 160, 166	Dr. Md. Golam Rashed	15:45-17:15	Room-313
TS-4.4	Biomedical Instrumentation and Embedded System	1, 25, 39, 42, 75, 108	Dr. Syed Md. Galib	15:45-17:15	Room-314

Tea Break (17:15-17:30)

Session ID	Track	Chair	Time	Venue
Plenary Session-2	Industrial Insights	Md. Khairul Alam	17:30-18:00	Auditorium Hall

Events	Time	Venue
Closing Ceremony	19:00-20:00	Auditorium Hall
Cultural Program and Conference Dinner	20:00	Varendra University

Keynote Speakers	Invited Speakers
Dr. Keikichi Hirose Professor Emeritus, Department of ICE University of Tokyo, Japan	Dr. Shamim Ahmad Professor, Department of CSE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad Distinguished Professor, Department of CSE, BRAC University, Bangladesh	 Dr. Dipankar Das Professor, Department of ICE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
3. Prof. Dr. Mamun Bin Ibne Reaz Coordinator of the ICTP EAU Affiliated Centre in UKM, Malaysia	Dr. Md. Kafiul Islam Associate Professor, Department of EEE Independent University of Bangladesh, Bangladesh
4. Sawal Hamid Bin Md Ali Professor, Department of EESE Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia	 Dr. Md. Abdur Rahim Associate Professor, Department of CSE Pabna University of Science and Technology Bangladesh
Session	Chairs
Dr. Keikichi Hirose Professor Emeritus, Department of ICE University of Tokyo, Japan	
2. Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad Distinguished Professor, Department of CSE, BRAC University, Bangladesh	
3. Prof. Dr. Mamun Bin Ibne Reaz Coordinator of the ICTP EAU Affiliated Centre in UKM, Malaysia	

4.	Sawal Hamid Bin Md Ali Professor, Department of EESE Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
5.	Dr. Md. Shahid Uz Zaman Professor, Department of CSE Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
6.	Dr. A.H.M. Rahmatullah Imon Director, CIR Varendra University, Bangladesh
7.	Dr. Asif Zaman Professor, Department of CSE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
8.	Dr. Shamim Ahmad Professor, Department of CSE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
9.	Dr. M. Babul Islam Professor, Department of EEE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
10.	Dr. Md. Nakib Hayat Chowdhury Associate Professor, Department of CSE Bangladesh Army University of Science and Technology, Bangladesh
11.	Dr. Md. Johirul Islam Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
12.	Dr. Dipankar Das Professor, Department of ICE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
13.	Dr. Md. Golam Rashed Associate Professor, Department of ICE University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
14.	Dr. Md. Kafiul Islam Associate Professor, Department of EEE Independent University of Bangladesh, Bangladesh
15.	Dr. Sayed Md. Galib Professor, Department of CSE Jashore University of Science and Technology, Bangladesh
16.	Dr. Md. Abdur Rahim Associate Professor, Department of CSE Pabna University of Science and Technology, Bangladesh